Federal Reserve Names Chairs and Deputies for Its Banks

The Federal Reserve's board has filled out the leadership roster for all 12 of its banks, it announced in a press release. Chairs and vice chairs for each were set, with the appointments effective for 2014. These individuals are drawn from various walks of society, and most are economists or high-ranking corporate executives. Officials from companies such as J.M Smucker, Motorola Solutions, and J.C. Penney are represented among the new chairs and their deputies.

Each chair and vice chair is selected by the Fed's board of governors from an individual bank's nine-member board of directors. The 12 banks are located in Boston, New York, Philadelphia, Cleveland, Richmond, Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis, Minneapolis, Kansas City, Dallas, and San Francisco.

Read/Post Comments (0) | Recommend This Article (0)

Comments from our Foolish Readers

Help us keep this a respectfully Foolish area! This is a place for our readers to discuss, debate, and learn more about the Foolish investing topic you read about above. Help us keep it clean and safe. If you believe a comment is abusive or otherwise violates our Fool's Rules, please report it via the Report this Comment Report this Comment icon found on every comment.

Be the first one to comment on this article.

DocumentId: 2765039, ~/Articles/ArticleHandler.aspx, 4/19/2014 4:01:11 PM

Report This Comment

Use this area to report a comment that you believe is in violation of the community guidelines. Our team will review the entry and take any appropriate action.

Sending report...